$95 per visit
Self Pay & Insurance Billing
At our physical therapy clinic, we accept most insurances. However, we also offer self pay rates for those without coverage or who have high deductibles. There are no referrals or prescriptions required for these visits. The self pay rate for physical therapy visits are as follows:
Insurance Billing Information
If you prefer to use your health insurance, the amount reimbursed to our clinic for service provided will be at contracted rates. These rates vary between insurance carriers and also between group plans. They will also be different from the self pay rate.
You may have a deductible, co-pay, and/or co-insurance portion. Most insurance carriers in Washington State do not require referrals or prescriptions for physical therapy.
Today’s reimbursement climate is in a constant state of flux. It is not possible for our staff to fully grasp
the booklet detail of each patients physical therapy coverage. In order to assist you to fully understand
your physical therapy coverage under your insurance plan, we have developed this questionnaire to
facilitate conversations with your insurance company representatives to be completed PRIOR to your
first visit. Though we also verify your benefits, this may not occur until after your first appointment. It is
important for you to know prior to your first appointment your co-pay, deductible or co-insurance amount
and whether your physical therapist is a preferred provider or IN or OUT of network for your plan
We accept third party insurance such as auto and worker compensation insurances. The rate of reimbursement also varies with these payers. There is no requirement for a referral or prescription for using auto insurance. Medicare and all worker compensation insurance in Washington State require a referral script for physical therapy evaluation and treatment.
Contact us today to make an appointment for physical therapy or sports rehabilitation in Burien, Washington.
Good Faith Estimate Notice
You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your physical therapy care will cost.
Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the expected charges for medical services.
You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency healthcare services.
You can ask your healthcare provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule a service.
If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill. Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.
For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises.